Life is fair and beautiful!

Some years ago I thought that it was not fair that I worked very hard for many years but I have no property.

I never had a bird like below or a horse like below. I never had a castle like below either.

Then I reminded myself that I have a wonderful family, that God gave me an opportunity to live a new life in the USA, freedom to think and choose, ability to learn, appreciate and travel.

I have no property but we visited more than 50 countries and enjoyed beauty of many places including the magical Hawaiian island Maui (see the last photo below).

It is clear that we can easily do without a macaw or a gorgeous horse or a beautiful castle.

There are many pleasures in life each day. A smile, a kiss, a good word, a flower, a cup of coffee, a good book. We just need to appreciate them and enjoy them.

Life is fair and beautiful!

A BLUE AND YELLOW MACAW by Dave Packer

A BLUE AND YELLOW MACAW by Dave Packer

       

MASTER OF THE REALM by Bernd Owsnicki-Klewe

MASTER OF THE REALM by Bernd Owsnicki-Klewe

 

INVERARAY CASTLE AND GARDEN, SCOTLAND by Daigo Coral

INVERARAY CASTLE AND GARDEN, SCOTLAND by Daigo Coral

MAGICAL MAUI, HAWAII by Steven Miles

MAGICAL MAUI, HAWAII
by Steven Miles

 

                               

3 thoughts on “Life is fair and beautiful!

  1. And I do not have the possibility to make many journeys…and I think that life is not faire…but we are all different….and for me this is true : you must appreciate little happy moments and to be a little bit more modest is not wrong:-)…nice photos! Excuse my bad English.

    • Dear Birgit, I thought that life is not fair when I had terrible backache. At that time I could not
      sit and lie without excrutiating pain. Walking was less painful but you could not walk 24 hours daily.
      There was impossible to work and to use any kind of transportation. However, everything can be changed
      with God’s help. Sufferings make many people stronger and wiser and they learn how appreciate life.
      Best to you!

Leave a Reply

