Appreciate life, appreciate beauty!

For some of you December already started, for me November is winding down.

Anyway, this is the time of the year that is very good for meditation and appreciation.

Appreciation is the most important step to happiness.

Unfortunately, many people don’t appreciate life and their positions in it.

Very often it caused by the fact that their expectations were not realistic. Often it is because they never compared what they had with what other people had.

I also believe that only people who had great difficulties in life and suffered a lot can appreciate how wonderful life is.

Below are two beautiful photos. The first one reminds me that life might be calm at the moment and then a storm can come and change everything. The conclusion is simple: enjoy every minute and be ready for difficulties.

The second one just captures beauty. I also remember how wonderful it is in the warm house with a family to look at falling snow.

Both photos tell me: “Appreciate life, appreciate beauty!”

RAFTERS ON THE BLUE RIVER SOCA IN SLOVENIA by Beno Saradzic

RAFTERS ON THE BLUE RIVER SOCA IN SLOVENIA  by Beno Saradzic

LITTLE SNOW BEFORE THANKSGIVING by John Rossignol

LITTLE SNOW BEFORE THANKSGIVING     by John Rossignol

\

16 thoughts on “Appreciate life, appreciate beauty!

  1. The first photo is absolutely awe-inspiring. The words you have used to describe it are so well chosen, too, JF. I love the idea of the calm before the storm and enjoying every minute of life. The theme of your entire post is very thought-provoking.Thank you for reminding me of these things.

  2. The pictures, the words, the sentiment – I cannot add a single thing except to say that your philosophy echoes mine and I wish you another great year of relishing every minute with the warmest wishes from France (or actually England where I happen to be right now) 🙂

    • I am glad that we have much in common. Best to you! Did not we discuss your
      participation on my blog? If my memory is right what is the best way to try
      it?

Leave a Reply

