Carole Feuerman.

Many years ago with a group of friends I visited the Madam Tussaud’s Wax Museum in London.

I remember that it was cold that day and I was wearing a short black leather coat.

After I examined all exhibits I stayed quietly waiting for my friends. There were three young

Japanese girls nearby who looked at the group of wax figures near me. Then they turned

to me and started to discuss something.

At that moment my friends came to me and I asked them if they were ready to go.

The Japanese girls were very surprised! They could not believe that a wax figure could talk!

Many years passed and now we have an artist/sculptor who makes even more realistic figures using new methods.

Her name is Carole Feuerman.

You can read an article in Wikipedia about her and her works HERE.

I also like an article about her art with images of her resin sculptures HERE.

 

 

Leave a Reply

