The last step.

Long time ago I saw a painting. It was just a declining brown line on the white canvas.The author of the painting explained to me that it was a woman with a dog. Both the woman and the dog were outside the painting.

I am not an artist. I’ve never played golf. But I enjoyed walking two courses in the early mornings and in the evenings and seeing how people played golf for many years.

Here, in Pocono Manor, the last step of the golf course is very difficult for many players. It has a pond in the middle of it. Each season many golf balls find their peace in the pond.

I find my peace just looking at the pond at any weather. It’s always beautiful, but it was magical one day when there was fog in the area. Unfortunately, I did not have camera at that time.

However, I have camera now and I want to share with you my photo of the pond. I took the photo from the Manor Drive. Golfers are shooting from the left (outside of the photo) and the last hole of the course is on the right (you can easily imagine it).

POND IN POCONO MANOR by JF

POND IN POCONO MANOR                                                                                 by JF

 

10 thoughts on “The last step.

    • Thank you! I enjoy very much taking photos again after almost 20 years’ interval.
      I also like very much that I can share my photos with many people.

Leave a Reply

