How would I use a vial of truth serum?

“You’ve come into possession of one vial of truth serum. Who would you give it to (with the person’s consent, of course) — and what questions would you ask?”

When I read this prompt I remembered an old joke.

A man asks a woman: “What can I give you to get your love?”

She answers: “Permanent anesthesia!”

In this case the woman is truthful and she answers the man’s question without hesitation.

Now, if I had a vial of truth serum it would make no sense to give it to anyone who is a truthful person.

So a right decision would be to give it to a liar.

However, can anyone believe that a liar consents to drink truth serum?

No way!

So I’ll put the vial in a vault together with a copy of the prompt!

Hopefully, in three hundred years somebody opens a vault, reads a prompt and asks: “Could it really be that there were liars three hundred years ago?!”

TRUTH SERUM

12 thoughts on “How would I use a vial of truth serum?

  1. LOL – great joke. I imagine the only person willing to give consent to taking truth serum would be someone hoping the truth could set them free of some crime etc. I like your optimism for the future…… 🙂

    • Good idea about innocent to be executed. He asks for truth serum, tells the truth
      and then …they hang him! As re optimism: let’s see! 😉

Leave a Reply

