Life is the best motivator!

I think that majority of my followers did not read this post.
During our 40 years in America we often heard: “I want it and I want it now!” My responses are: “What did you do to get it?” and “Go for it!”

PURSUIT OF HAPPINESS

There are many good motivational blogs in the WordPress blogosphere. They are well written and many of them contain beautiful uplifting photos and wise quotes of famous people.

However, I believe that life is the best motivator.

Let me share with you our experience.

My wife and I came in the USA in 1975 with two children. My wife did not know English at all. I believed that I knew English as in the USSR I translated many scientific papers and was able to communicate with foreigners in English. However, my first days in New York were terrible. I could not understand people and people could not understand me.

What did we do?

I found a job as a cutter in a tie factory. I worked 8 hours daily and spent 4 hours to go to work and back. There were 4-5 hours for sleep. All remaining hours I read books by…

View original post 199 more words

5 thoughts on “Life is the best motivator!

  1. I relocated to Canada when I was 46. It wasn’t easy, but I really knew English, and that was extremely helpful. I never had to look for a new job because I could continue translating medical stuff and do my art. It didn’t result in big financial gains, but I am always doing what I genuinely like. I couldn’t agree with you more: life makes us learning new things and we accept challenges as we walk through hour life. We simply have to at some moments. Happy to hear your life turned out to be successful.

    • Did you notice the end of the post? We lost jobs and had to learn new professions
      again. So it took a lot of time to adjust but we did it. Our children and grandchildren
      raised in a free country! This is success!
      I think that life must have ups and downs, it makes you stronger and you learn
      to appreciate what you have.

Leave a Reply

