Inspired by Henri Matisse

Last Sunday my wife and I visited the Museum of Modern Art.

There was a huge exhibition of work of Henri Matisse there.

Two days passed and I feel inspired by everything we saw there and by his attitude to art.

“What I dream of is an art of balance, purity, and serenity devoid of troubling or depressing subject matter… a soothing, calming influence on the mind, something like a good armchair which provides relaxation from physical fatigue. ”
-Henri Matisse

When we left the museum I immediately told my wife that I am going to change my approach to photography and painting.

But it is necessary first to introduce to new followers my digital paintings that they did not see before..

Today I added links to some posts in the page “My paintings and tests”. To access them you need to click on words “My paintings and tests” on the black field below the header’s picture of any post.

In the process of adding old paintings I was pleasantly surprised that they varied nicely in all aspects and that many of followers of this blog made wonderful comments on some posts.

Here is one terrific example:

“I feel as though I’m driving and terribly lost!”

After I took a very serious look at the proper painting I understood his feelings very well.

I think that you should take a look on all my old paintings because I will look for new ways of expression immediately after “The Kelly’s File” tonight.

Please let me know your opinion of my work that started in January of this year.

********************************************************************************************************

If you don’t feel well after the review of my paintings I strongly recommend to watch the healing video below!

7 thoughts on “Inspired by Henri Matisse

Leave a Reply

