Pleasure and wisdom of eating (includes quotes)

Yesterday I published a post “FIRST 40 DAYS“.

I am going to continue to share with you my experience with new way of living and eating but before it I want to stress the following:

1). I do not recommend any particular diet. I tried only the macrobiotic diet and only as a cancer prevention diet. Later I found more what it can do.

2). I always had a good appetite and liked good food. Soon after I started the macrobiotic diet my pleasure from eating increased and my life became more interesting.

3). I am not going to tell you about any details of the diet. I just want to share with you what I learned about myself and others. I’ll give you facts and you’ll make your own conclusions.

********************************************************************************************************

I like food. I like eating. And I don’t want to deprive myself of good food.

Sarah Michelle Gellar

Eating is not merely a material pleasure. Eating well gives a spectacular joy to life and contributes immensely to goodwill and happy companionship. It is of great importance to the morale.

Elsa Schiaparelli

We struggle with eating healthily, obesity, and access to good nutrition for everyone. But we have a great opportunity to get on the right side of this battle by beginning to think differently about the way that we eat and the way that we approach food.

Marcus Samuelsson

 

6 thoughts on “Pleasure and wisdom of eating (includes quotes)

    • I started on the macrobiotic diet only to prevent cancer (melanoma usually
      appears again and can be fatal). I knew that there would be some weight
      loss after body gets rid from toxins. However, I did not expect it to be
      so drastic and I did not foresee all other effects on my well being.

  1. I too am currently studying what’s going into my mouth – without as much satisfaction as are you, it seems, Jeffrey. You have my compliments !!

  2. I think I took eating for granted most of my life. I have the type of metabolism that allows me to eat anything I choose (I like all foods), and eat as much as I like, and from the time I was 15 or 16, to the time I was 50, my weight fluctuated by less than 15 pounds up or down, usually depending on what kind of work I was engaged in. My waist size remained the same that entire time. Recently, I’ve begun paying more attention to what I’m eating, and I’m starting to experiment with cooking, and I find I’m really enjoying it, which might be the reason following your page makes such good sense. So keep on writing, and I’ll read you later.

Leave a Reply

