Three gifts

Often people ask me what books and what authors I like.

I started to read when I was 5 years old and books became and still are extremely important part of my life.

A good book was always the best gift to me. Very often an advice what to read was also very valuable, was also a good gift.

Today is holiday and I decided to tell you that I liked the following three books very much:

“The Song of Bernadette” by Franz Werfel,

“Desiree: The Bestselling Story of Napoleon’s First Love” by Annemarie Selinko,

“A Man Called Intrepid” by William Stephenson.

DESIREE CLARY

DESIREE CLARY

As our politicians often say: “I take full responsibility for my actions!”

Enjoy reading these books!

Happy Holidays!

4 thoughts on “Three gifts

  1. Thank you for the recommendations–now I know what to do with the Amazon gift card I received yesterday!

    Happiest holidays, and thank you for all of the beautiful images and narratives you shared with the rest of us in 2014.

Leave a Reply

