“Culture and Political Psychology”

One of followers of this blog is a young, smart and beautiful woman. Her name is Thalia Magioglou.

She lives in Paris and we’ve never met. However, i follow her blog, we correspond and we became friends.

Recently she sent me a very interesting book. It’s title: “Culture and Political Psychology: A Societal Perspective.” Thalia is an editor and one of the authors of this book.

I read the book very slowly due to two reasons:

1) it is not easy to read (I am not a psychologist and did not even know that political psychology exists);

2) after each chapter I am doing my best to understand what an author said, how good was her/his research, what are conclusions.

Then I decide my reaction to a particular chapter. I don’t agree with everything but it is normal.

So far I read only 121 pages of 448. I found that the book is very interesting.

It’s a pity that it was not available 40 years ago and that leaders of many countries did not read it. So many terrible mistakes in all areas could be prevented!

I am going to tell more about ideas of this book and to answer to comments to my post HOW BAD ARE AMERICA AND CAPITALISM? in future posts.

I will also let you know summarised results of your choices of my pictures in several latest posts and will comment on them using information from the Thalia’s book.

Finally, I want to tell you that I went on Google to see if there is any review of this book. I was not surprised that somebody considered it one of the best books of 2014.

Please click HERE if you want to know more.

 

10 thoughts on ““Culture and Political Psychology”

Leave a Reply

