Is Poseidon around?

When i was 70 years younger I enjoyed reading Greek mythology. At that time my memory was very good and I remembered everything about Olympians.

POSEIDON WITH TRIDENT   courtesy of Wikipedia

POSEIDON WITH TRIDENT courtesy of Wikipedia

I knew that Poseidon was very powerful and “…when offended or ignored, he …struck the ground with his trident and caused chaotic springs, earthquakes, drownings”. (from Wikipedia).

I always tried to be a good boy but still there were many “chaotic springs and earthquakes” in my live. Despite that I am a good swimmer I almost drown twice.

So when I see a trident I immediately ask myself: “Is Poseidon around?”

You know, it is always good to prepare!

Today I looked at my photos trying to find at least one to enter in

CEE’S ODD BALL PHOTO CHALLENGE

I found one photo (see below), looked at it and thought:

“Is it an odd-ball picture? Is Poseidon around?”

What do you think?

IS POSEIDON AROUND? by JF

IS POSEIDON AROUND?                                 by JF

6 thoughts on “Is Poseidon around?

  1. I used to love Greek mythology too. The gods seemed very human. Interestingly enough my favourite Greek hero (Theseus) was the son of Poseidon if I recall correctly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

