My friend Ramen

Life is full of surprises. Some of them are very, very pleasant, even delicious!

Ramen dry noodle soup was a pleasant surprising discovery of my life.ย Here is from Wikipedia: “Instant noodles are a precooked and usually dried noodle block, sold with flavoring powder and/or seasoning oil, usually in a separate packet…Dried noodle blocks are cooked or soaked in boiling water…”

Imagine! You come to a store, look for Ramen soups, pay $1 for 5 or 6 packages of different flavors and then you are a happy child, woman or man! Is not it wonderful?

MY FRIEND RAMEN

MY FRIEND RAMEN

Suppose you are with a small child in a place where children are running together as wild beasts. You can’t leave a child alone but from time to time you need to feed her or him. In such a case Ramen is your best friend! You need only a minute and a child is on her/his way to happiness.

When they were younger all of our grandchildren stayed with me for some time in Pocono Manor (a time-sharing place) and all of them loved Ramen soup. They called it “Grandpa’s soup”.

One of the reasons they loved it so much was that theyย could choose a flavor. Certainly, they chose different flavors almost daily.

One Sunday our friends with 6 years old granddaughter Ann visited us. They told us that they had only two hours as the girl had a bad appetite and was very choosy.

We knew that her Grandma was a good chemist and she was also extremely proud that she was an excellent cook.

It was a hot sunny day and everyone was at the pool. Then I said: “Ann, we have 5 grandchildren of different ages and all of them love my soup. You know, they especially love to choose a flavor for the soup. What do you love more: chicken, shrimp, beef or original flavor? Make a choice and I cook it for you very fast”.

Her Grandma said: “JF, she will not eat anything you give her!”

Ann told me: “I don’t know what is original but I want it!”

We went to our suit and in a minute she was eating my soup with a great gusto. After she finished it I gave her chicken with potatoes and she gave this dish full attention too.

When we returned to the pool Ann said: “Grandma, I’ve never had anything so delicious in my life!”

My friend Ramen was very proud!

BASED ON MY 8TH PAINTING

BASED ON MY 8TH PAINTING

 

 

12 thoughts on “My friend Ramen

    • What flavor? I love shrimp. But…all women in my famuly are against my friend Ramen!
      Here is a bad result of equal rights. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

