Ask “Do I Want to Be Married?” Every. Single. Day.

Two weeks ago I read a post by Adriana Eissa: “Ask “Do I Want to Be Married?”. Every. Single. Day.”

I liked the post and suggested Adriana to enter it in my challenge “OUR WAYS“. She kindly did it.

Please read her post. In the nearest future I am going to ask you to vote on all entries in the challenge.

A Happy Heart and Soul

Sunset Girl. Photographer Unknown. Sunset Girl. Photographer Unknown.

Crazy talk, right? No. It’s actually sound advice.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m all about the life long commitment of a beautiful, healthy, transformative marriage but it’s never a death sentence, never was supposed to be an obligation you no longer enjoyed or questioned.

When you wake up in the morning ask yourself…

“Do I want to be married?”

“Do I want the job I have?”

“Do I like the life I live?”

“Do I want to be here, this stage of my life?”

ASK IMPORTANT QUESTIONS AND YOU’LL RECEIVE IMPORTANT ANSWERS.

If the answer is yes (and I hope it’s a yes) then you’ve recommitted yourself to something wonderful. Reinvest in that something wonderful with a fresh heart and open yourself to a new perspective.

You made the choice to continue, so do so with enthusiasm. Your resolve will be stronger for it. Appreciate that…

View original post 313 more words

Leave a Reply

