About faith and God

I know there are many people who don’t believe in God. They call themselves atheists and other names.

During 40 years of my life in the Soviet Union I knew that “religion is the opium for the people”, that there is no God, that no intelligent person can believe in God.

However, even at that time I wondered why majority of physicists and astronomers believed in God. Those people were discovering new stars, laws of universe, laws of matter. How could they believe in God?

During 40 years of my life in America I studied philosophy, history and essence of different religions. I learned much more about life, about human psychology, about sufferings and faith.

Today I chose the quote below:

god

6 thoughts on “About faith and God

    • Good! The change saved my life and I found happiness. I also found a way to help many people by listening to them, by saying kind words, giving my love, friendship and respect. I learned to understand that my wife, my children, grandchildren, my friends are gifts of God.

Leave a Reply

