Success and Happiness.

It’s already many years that I don’t wish anyone success. Instead I wish people happiness, to enjoy every minute of life. This post explains my reasoning.

PURSUIT OF HAPPINESS

Many years ago my son told me: “Father, I wanted very much to get an interesting and rewarding job, to find a soul mate, to buy a house, to have children and make them happy, to have good friends. Now I have it all but I feel depressed. Why?”

I answered: “You are working too hard and you have not enough time to love yourself, your family and friends. You have no time to love nature, music and art, to relax. You should drastically cut your working week and enjoy what you have. This will make you happy.”

My son said: “Father, if I follow your advice I will earn only half of what I get today.”

I suggested: “Talk to your wife and ask her opinion. She loves you and she is very smart”.

Two weeks passed. Then my daughter-in-law told me that my son arranged to work three days…

View original post 86 more words

2 thoughts on “Success and Happiness.

Leave a Reply

